Arnold Walker AG

Mountain cheese from the large Aletsch-glacier? What seems incompatible at first – cheese and glacier – is very much complementary in Bitsch in the Oberwallis: lush meadows with a strong flora thrive in the UNESCO World Heritage Jungfrau Aletsch, on which cows especially like to graze. Their milk then carries an unmistakable, spicy aroma, which Walker AG in Bitsch use for the production of their broad and high-quality range of Aletsch-cheeses. The Aletsch Grand Cru for example won gold at the Swiss Cheese Awards 2008.

Walker AG (since 1956) – run by the second generation, Alexander Walker – has managed in the past few years to combine the Valais’ frontier spirit with values that connect the region and its people: respect towards the endogenous and the forethought concerning the guests, customers and consumers.

In the biggest and most modern private Valais cheese-factory, the cheese masters passionately process daily the raw regional milk which is delivered daily. The tradition-bound cheese masters continuously create new specialities, for example our newest Bleu du Valais, a blue mold cheese – a novelty in Valais, which continues the tradition of innovation.

Around half of Walker AG’s 4.5 million liters of milk each year is used for Raclette cheese, the rest for mountain and house cheeses as well as specialities such as yoghurt. Over 50 regional farms receive their basis of existence this way. Not only them: Over 100 employees appreciate the familiar, prosperous working climate of one of the biggest private employers of the region – and, in their free time, the proximity of the large Aletsch-glacer. They live and work where others go on holiday. Not least because of this, a Walker AG Aletsch cheese tastes like a piece of home.

Furkastrasse, CH-3982 Bitsch
Telefon: +41 (0)27 928 62 62, Telefax: +41 (0)27 928 62 63

info@walker-ag.ch
www.walker-ag.ch

Arnold Walker AG

Fromage du grand glacier d’Aletsch Mountain? Se qui ne s’assemble pas à première vue – fromage et glaciers – se complète très bien à Bitsch dans le Haut Valais : Dans la Jungfrau Aletsch UNESCO patrimoine mondial prospére des pré d’alpages luxuriants avec une flore vigoureuses sur lesquelles en particulier les vaches aiment paître. Leur lait porte une saveur épicée, qui est utiliser par la fromagerie Walker AG à Bitsch pour la préparation de leurs larges variétés de fromage à haute qualité. Le Aletsch Grand Cru à gagné la medaille  d‘or au Swiss Cheese Award 2008.

Le Alexander Walker géré par la deuxième génération Walker AG (depuis 1956) a réussi au cours des dernières années de relier esprit de pionnier valaisan avec les valeurs qui relient la région et ses habitants: Le respect de ce qui existe et de penser à l’avenir de nos clients et des consommateurs.

Dans la plus grande et la plus moderne fromagerie valisanne privée, les maître fromager mettent une grande main sur le lait cru fraîchement délivré de la région. Les maîtres fromagers créent constamment de nouvelles spécialités avec leur savoir faire traditionel. L’exemple le plus récent est le Bleu du Valais, un fromage bleu, – une nouveauté dans le Valais, qui montre la tradition innovante.

Environ la moitié des 4,5 millions de litres de lait par an son traité par Walker AG pour faire du fromage à Raclette, le reste pour du fromage de montagne et de maison comme pour des spécialités telles que le yaourt. Plus de 50 fermes de la région obteniennent un moyen de subsistance. Non seulement: Environ 100 employés peuvent apprécier le milieu de travail familier dans l’un des plus importants employeurs du secteur privé dans la région – et dans leur temps de loisirs, à proximité du grand glacier d’Aletsch. Ils vivent et travaillent là où d’autres passent leurs vacances. C’est pourquoi les fromages de la fromagerie Aletsch Walker AG sont des vrais délicatesses de patrie.

Furkastrasse, CH-3982 Bitsch
Telefon: +41 (0)27 928 62 62, Telefax: +41 (0)27 928 62 63

info@walker-ag.ch
www.walker-ag.ch