Fromagerie Christian Kälin SA

The Kälin cheese dairy has a beautiful setting in the Freiberg Mountains; a largely unspoilt region in the foothills of the Alps. It was founded here in 1910 and until 1972 its main products were Greyerzer, a little Tête de Moine and some Tommes. Since 1972, when it was repurchased by Charles Kälin, it has been operating as a private family business that has gradually developed over the years, by producing a number of different types of cheese. When the Girolle appeared on the market and demand for Tête de Moine increased, production of Greyerzer went into something of a decline.

We acquired the cheese dairy in 1997 and are keeping the old tradition going. Today we process around 3,300,000 kg milk each year, making a number of different specialities, including approx. 200 tons of Tête de Moine AOC and 51 tons of Greyerzer AOC. We also sell around 7,000 litres of fresh, untreated milk in our shop.

Our team consists of 2 cheese makers, 1 skilled worker, 3 dairy staff and 2 sales assistants. In our shop we offer a wide range of different types of cheese. We are happy to put together gift hampers or cheese platters for use as canapés or dessert. Just give us a call!

Christian Kälin
Rue du Doubs 5, CH-2340 Le Noirmont
Telefon: +41 (0)32 953 12 16, Telefax: +41 (0)32 953 15 35

c.kalin@bluewin.ch
www.fromagerie-kaelin.ch

Fromagerie Christian Kälin SA

Die Käserei Kälin liegt wunderschön gelegen in den Freibergen, einem weitgehend naturbelassenen Voralpengebiet. Sie wurde 1910 gegründet und stellte bis 1972 hauptsächlich Greyerzer, ein wenig Tête de Moine und einige Tommes her. Seit 1972 – mit dem Rückkauf durch Charles Kälin – ist sie ein privates Familienunternehmen, das sich während all den Jahren durch die Produktion verschiedener Käsesorten allmählich entwickelte. Mit dem Auftauchen der Girolle auf dem Markt und der vermehrten Nachfrage nach Tête de Moine, verschob sich auf Kosten des Greyerzers die Käseproduktion.

Seit 1997 sind wir Eigentümer der Käserei und lassen die Tradition fortbestehen. Heute veredeln wir jährlich um die 3’300’000 kg Milch zu verschiedenen Spezialitäten, unter anderem zu ca. 200 Tonnen Tête de Moine AOC und 51 Tonnen Greyerzer AOC. Ungefähr 7’000 Liter Rohmilch werden im Laden verkauft.

Unser Personal setzt sich zusammen aus 2 Käsermeistern, 1 Facharbeiter, 3 Käserei-Gehilfen sowie 2 Verkäuferinnen. Unser Verkaufsladen führt eine vielfältige Auswahl an verschiedenen Käsesorten. Gerne stellen wir für Sie individuelle Geschenkkörbe oder Käseplatten zum Aperitif oder Dessert zusammen. Ein Anruf genügt!

Christian Kälin
Rue du Doubs 5, CH-2340 Le Noirmont
Telefon: +41 (0)32 953 12 16, Telefax: +41 (0)32 953 15 35

c.kalin@bluewin.ch
www.fromagerie-kaelin.ch